top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennaMarie

My Monday Motivation & Weekend Inspiration

I've had the honor of spending the weekend with these two PHENOMENAL individuals who not only taught me about their work, their program and their passion but who surprisingly taught me about myself! I met Jeffrey Friday night and instantly felt welcomed by his charismatic and caring personality and presence! Getting to know who he is these last few days not only proved that he's a born and raised New Yorker with the kick ass attitude who takes two parking spots but he's an honest, passionate, driven and inspirational man who is out here really wanting to help as many individuals as he can! He's that person that puts everyone first. I didn't need to know Jeffrey for a long time to figure out that he's one of the real ones! Thank you for everything Jeffrey!

I met Julia at ASCA18. She gave me a snapshot of her program, had a brief conversation with me about what I'm seeking as a Middle School Counselor for my kids and after, I kept it moving to the next booth. Throughout the entire year, Julia has managed to keep a connection with me through simple messages and compliments on my posts. This West Coast lovely has also reached out to me when she's visited NY for her own personal travel time to simply sit and chat with me. Long story short, she's maintained contact with me and when she told me why, it simply filled my heart.

"I see something in you, I see your passion. I never forgot your face".

This coming from a person who met me ONCE for five minutes. I reconnected with her ASCA19 and it was like seeing a long time friend. She is such a caring, genuine and inspiring woman who you just simply want to always be around. She's not only a teacher of life but a leader as well. Despite the many emails I didn't answer and the meetups that didn't happen, whatever Julia saw in me last year that caused her to never give up on me is the forever reason why I will forever be grateful for her whole being!

Spending an entire weekend learning all about her program was an incredible eye opening experience. I cannot wait to implement this program in September with my babies.

I value many things about Julia but one of the things that stood out the most was the consistent contact she maintained with me just because... Not once did she try to sell her program to me during our chats, and not once did she sneakingly push it to me in an email. Julia was about Jenna, the School Counselor and that's all. For always and forever more I will appreciate that about her because SHE SAW ME and the work I'm trying to do for my kiddos! Thank you for noticing me!



I look forward to Kid Grit coming to the BX to provide my kiddos with all the necessary tools to become the future leaders of our world.


Thank you for an amazing weekend that pushed me out of my comfort zone and opened my eyes to pure awesomeness!



0 comments
bottom of page